Your web browser is out of date, some parts of this website may not function properly.

Update your browser now

×

Holiday Closures

Bus service levels for upcoming holidays

For all current service alerts, including weather-related impacts on service, view our service alerts:

Cherriots, Cherriots Regional, Cherriots LIFT, and Cherriots Shop and Ride all run Monday through Friday. Buses do NOT operate on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Buses are on regular schedules for the following days:

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Eve Day - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • New Year's Eve Day - Tuesday, December 31, 2019

With new funding coming available in the near future, we're working on plans to operate on additional holidays. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for the latest updates.

Our partner agencies may have different holiday schedules. Follow the links below if you're planning to connect with another agency: