Alert Icon Icon of an exclamation point in a triangle.
Other cause: Temporary Reduced Service level now in effect
Medical emergency: Face masks required to ride
View Service Alerts

Holiday Closures

Bus service levels for upcoming holidays

For all current service alerts, including weather-related impacts on service, view our service alerts:

Cherriots Local and Cherriots LIFT both operate seven days a week. Most Cherriots Regional routes operate Monday-Saturday. Cherriots Shop and Ride operates Monday-Friday.

Here are the upcoming holiday service levels for Cherriots bus service: 

2021

Holiday Date Service level
New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 No service
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 Weekday service level
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 No service
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021 No service
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5, 2021 No service
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6, 2021 No service
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 11, 2021 Weekday service level
Veterans Day Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 Sunday service level
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021 No service
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 26, 2021 Weekday service level
Christmas Eve Day Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 Weekday service level
Christmas Day Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021 No service
New Year's Eve Day Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 Weekday service level

Our partner agencies may have different holiday schedules. Follow the links below if you're planning to connect with another agency: